Concert Katia & Marielle Labèque + NSO

“Lieutenant Kijé is a fictional movie character. In this Suite, Sergei Prokofiev presents the absurdity and irony of the plot by innovate orchestral music with a leading saxophone. Symphony No.5 was written during World War II, and reflects the gunfire, grief of loss, and great vigor in the confrontation between Germany and Russia.In his Concerto for Two Pianos, Francis Poulencdisplays his unique wit and humor, and sketches a scene of French literary romance. This concert will feature pianists Katia and Marielle Labèque, who have worked with many famous international orchestras, and Nikolai Alexeev, winner of the Herbert von Karajan Conducting Competition.”


Nikolai Alexeev, chef d’orchestre
Katia & Marielle Labèque, piano

SERGEI PROKOFIEV : Lieutenant Kijé Suite, op.60
FRANCIS POULENC : Concerto for 2 Pianos, D minor
SERGEI PROKOFIEV : Symphony No.5, op.100, B-flat major

4/27/2013 à 19:30 au Hall National de Concert


Dernière modification : 10/04/2013

Haut de page